brandon mull, spirit animals, waiting on wednesday, wild born

Waiting On Wednesday: Wild Born by Brandon Mull

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly post, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine , where we spotlight a book we are anxiously waiting to be published.

Wild Born (Spirit Animals #1)
By Brandon Mull
Publisher: Scholastic
Release Date: September 10, 2013

Interactive multi-author seven-book series launches globally September 2013 with first book and storyline by #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Mull and second book by #1 New York Times bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater.

Spirit Animals centers around the fantasy world of Erdas where children who come of age go through a ritual to determine if they have a “spirit animal,” a rare bond between human and beast that bestows great powers to both. In this breakthrough series, four children from different cultures undergo an annual ritual and discover that they have been chosen for a greater destiny. Each book in the series will unlock expanded gameplay on the immersive Spirit Animals online game site. The role-playing online game—available through any web browser—will allow kids to customize their own unique heroes, choose their spirit animals, and go on quests to help save the world of Erdas.

This just sounds really fun. I love a good MG (middle grade) every once in awhile. I loved Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series so I’m sure this one will be amazing too.

What books are you “Waiting On” today?

More Books By Brandon Mull  (click cover to view on Amazon)